Hiatus

Writing about Crisis was an unplanned excursion but a fun one, giving me the chance to cover something new every week that was often wildly different than the week before. There’s a lot of ground between Bible John and Third World War and Skin, after all. 

Next I plan, as promised about six months or more ago, to write about Matt Wagner’s Grendel from start to finish, a work of a single and singular creative vision collaborating with an exhaustive list of artists. It’s been one of my favourites since I first began adult comics and it’ll take me from the 1980s into the 00s, from history to touching distance of the present day. 

Before that, though, I’ll be taking between a month and two months off regular updates. Whenever I’ve done this previously I’ve promised myself I’ll do other posts in that time, stuff that’s not part of a particular series. I’m doing that again but this time planning some substantial pieces of writing, including some headline stuff on comics. There should be an update that isn’t about comics at all within the next week, and more to follow. 

In the meantime I’m going to be selling some stuff on eBay. The first thing I’ve put up there, a rare Watchmen item signed by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons, seems to be attracting quite a bit of interest already so if you’re interested check it out. 

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

